Our Team

Our corporate finance team based in Hamburg can draw on many years of experience from a large number of successfully completed transactions. The extensive special transaction and industry expertise of the team members forms the basis for a holistic consulting approach with tailor-made solutions for our customers.

More

Dr.  Roman Rocke

Head of Corporate Finance, Executive Director

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Roman Rocke heads the corporate finance team of M.M.Warburg & CO since the beginning of 2021. He has more than 20 years of experience within capital markets, corporate and asset finance.

Prior to joining Warburg he was member of the board at MPC Capital AG, where he was responsible for the business segments real estate, infrastructure and institutional sales. Before that, he worked as advisor and banker in Germany, Ireland and the United Kingdom.

Roman holds a doctorate in economics from the University of Wuppertal. He is married and has three children.

More

Dr.  Roman Rocke

Head of Corporate Finance, Executive Director

Hamburg

More

Richard Göbel

Head of M&A, Director

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Richard Göbel has been Head of the M&A division within Corporate Finance of M.M.Warburg & CO since 2013. He has more than 15 years of transaction experience in corporate finance. He has been working for M.M.Warburg & CO since 2004, and in addition to ECM project management experience, has been in charge of numerous M&A transactions, especially in the area of family businesses. In addition to a broad experience in the field of industrials, he was able to build up the sectors of cleantech and media in particular, and continues to develop his activities in a cross-divisional manner.

Richard was  trained as an industrial clerk (Mannesmann VDO) and was admitted to the bar association after completing his law degree and legal traineeship. Before joining Warburg he has had experiences in the foreign office (German Embassy Washington), as a research associate, as a research assistant for economic law of Prof. Dr. med. Jens Ekkenga (DFG grant), and international law firm Allen & Overy in Frankfurt and London.

He is married and has a son.

More

Richard Göbel

Head of M&A, Director

Hamburg

More

Martin Dörscher

Head of DMM, Director

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Martin Dörscher has been working for M.M.Warburg since 2000 and has extensive experience as project leader in the capital markets sector, specifically in the DCM sector, as well financial advisory of companies.

Martin is a director of M.M.Warburg & CO, and is responsible for the Debt & Mezzanine Markets division within Corporate Finance, which he has set up since 2004. Previously, he advised on M&A transactions. In addition, he has led many fairness opinion projects and where relevant advises on buy side M&A transactions.

Martin is a graduate in business administration and has studied in Kiel and Oslo. He is born in 1973,  and is married with two children.

More

Martin Dörscher

Head of DMM, Director

Hamburg

More

Felix Pröfrock

Head of ECM, Director

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Felix Pröfrock has 12 years of experience in equity capital markets. Felix joined M.M.Warburg & CO in 2008 and is a director of the bank. As a project manager, Felix has structured and supported numerous IPOs, capital raises, reallocations as well as public takeover bids in recent years.

Prior to joining M.M.Warburg & CO, Felix gained relevant work experience at a law firm specializing in corporate law, internships at Allen & Overy and Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer. Felix studied law at the Bucerius Law School and at the Illinois Institute of Technology (Chicago-Kent).

More

Felix Pröfrock

Head of ECM, Director

Hamburg

More

Ken Kinscher

Head of M&A, Director

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Ken Kinscher has 18 years of professional experience, including 13 years in the transaction business. Ken has been with M.M.Warburg & CO since 2015. He is responsible for Mergers & Acquisitions together with Richard Göbel. His sector focus is on advising companies in the logistics industry and real estate transactions.

Before joining M.M.Warburg & CO, Ken was an employee at KfW and completed a trainee program focusing on the financing of venture capital and private equity companies. Prior to his studies, Ken was deputy branch manager at Sparda Bank Südwest e.G. There he also completed training as a banker.

Ken holds a degree in business administration with a specialisation in banking and finance and studied in Cologne and Florida. He also holds a Master of Mergers & Acquisitions from the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. Ken Kinscher is born in 1978, married and has two children.

More

Ken Kinscher

Head of M&A, Director

Hamburg

More

Rolf Schulte

Head of VC, Director

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Rolf Schulte is the head of the venture capital division and also responsible for the technology sector and the coordination of family office activities in corporate finance at M.M.Warburg & CO.

Rolf has more than 10 years of corporate finance experience. He has been working for M.M.Warburg & CO since 2015 and has since built up the venture capital division. Before joining M.M.Warburg & CO, he worked for several years in the transaction business in Frankfurt at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) in Transaction Services and Valuation, and at Berenberg Bank in M​&A and ECM. As project leader, Rolf advised on numerous VC, M&A and ECM projects with a special focus on the technology sector.

Rolf holds a diploma in business administration from the University of Duisburg-Essen with distinction (National Bank Prize). He is born in 1984 and a native of the Rhineland.

More

Rolf Schulte

Head of VC, Director

Hamburg

More

Dr.  Christel Turpeinen

ECM, Associate Director

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Christel Turpeinen has been working for M.M.Warburg since 2004 and has extensive experience in the capital markets sector. Her focus is on supporting classic equity capital markets transactions (including capital increases, initial public offerings and takeovers) and complex securities transactions, e.g. debt-equity swaps or special constellations in the restructuring.

Christel holds a Master of Law from Chicago-Kent College of Law (IIT) and a doctorate in law from the Technical University of Dresden. She is born in 1976, married and has two children.

More

Dr.  Christel Turpeinen

ECM, Associate Director

Hamburg

More

Alexander Weyland

M&A, Associate Director

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Alexander Weyland is an associate director in M&A at M.M.Warburg & CO. After joining the Bank in 2012 as a management trainee, Alexander is part of the M&A team since 2013 and has since been involved in numerous buy and sell-side transactions in various industries. As sector head, he is responsible for the healthcare sector.

Prior to joining M.M.Warburg & CO, Alexander completed numerous international internships, namely at the BMW Group (Germany and Belgium), Deutsche Bank (Germany), Sotheby's (Germany and UK) and fischerAppelt (Germany). Alexander holds a B.A. from Zeppelin University (Friedrichshafen and Los Angeles) and a Master of Science from the University of St. Andrews.

Alexander is married and has three children.

More

Alexander Weyland

M&A, Associate Director

Hamburg

More

Helena Voith v. Voithenberg

DMM, Associate Director

Maximilianstraße 2 • 80539  Munich

Helena Voith von Voithenberg is the associate director of Debt & Mezzanine Markets at M.M.Warburg & CO. In particular, she specializes in the support of bonds as well as other topics in financial advisory. She has been part of the corporate finance team at M.M.Warburg & CO for more than 8 years, and since 2015 part of the team in Munich. Prior to joining the company in 2010, she worked for Albourne Partners Limited, a renowned hedge fund advisor, in New York, London and Munich. In addition, she was with Société Générale S.A. and was employed at Deutsche Bank AG.

Helena is a trained bank clerk and holds a degree in economics from the University of Munich (LMU) and the Universita degli Studi di Ferrara (Italy). She is married, has two children and currently resides in Munich.

More

Helena Voith v. Voithenberg

DMM, Associate Director

Munich

To top

Unser Team

Unser in Hamburg ansässiges Corporate Finance-Team kann auf langjährige Erfahrung aus einer Vielzahl erfolgreich abgeschlossener Transaktionen zurückgreifen. Die umfangreiche und spezielle Transaktions- und Branchenexpertise der Teammitglieder bildet die Basis für einen ganzheitlichen Beratungsansatz mit maßgeschneiderten Lösungen für unsere Kunden.

Mehr

Dr.  Roman Rocke

Leiter Corporate Finance, Generalbevollmächtigter

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Roman Rocke leitet das Corporate Finance-Team von M.M.Warburg & CO seit Anfang 2021. Er verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Kapitalmarkt, Corporate- und Asset Finance.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Warburg war er unter anderem Vorstandsmitglied der MPC Capital AG und dort für die Geschäftsfelder Immobilien, Infrastruktur und institutionellen Vertrieb verantwortlich. Davor arbeitete Herr Rocke als Berater und Banker in Deutschland, Irland und Großbritannien.

Er wurde an der Universität Wuppertal zum Dr. rer. oek. promoviert, ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder.

Mehr

Dr.  Roman Rocke

Leiter Corporate Finance, Generalbevollmächtigter

Hamburg

Mehr

Richard Göbel

Leiter M&A, Direktor

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Richard Göbel ist seit 2013 mit der Leitung des Bereichs M&A innerhalb des Corporate Finance von M.M.Warburg & CO betraut. Er verfügt über mehr als 15 Jahre Transaktionserfahrung im Corporate Finance. Seit 2004 ist er für M.M.Warburg & CO tätig und hat neben Projektleitungserfahrung im Bereich ECM eine Vielzahl von M&A-Transaktionen, insbesondere im Kontext von Familienunternehmen, federführend begleitet. Neben einer breiten Erfahrung im Bereich Industrials konnte er insbesondere die Sektoren Cleantech und Medien aufbauen und engagiert bereichsübergreifend weiterentwickeln.

Richard Göbel ist zum Industriekaufmann ausgebildet (Mannesmann VDO) und wurde nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften und Referendariat als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen. Vor seinem Eintritt bei Warburg hat er u.a. Erfahrungen im Auswärtigen Amt (Deutsche Botschaft Washington), als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftsrecht von Prof. Dr. Jens Ekkenga (DFG-Förderung) und in einer internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei (Allen & Overy, Frankfurt/London) gesammelt.

Er ist verheiratet und hat einen Sohn.

Mehr

Richard Göbel

Leiter M&A, Direktor

Hamburg

Mehr

Martin Dörscher

Leiter DMM, Direktor

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Martin Dörscher ist seit 2000 für M.M.Warburg tätig und verfügt über umfangreiche Projektleitungserfahrungen im Kapitalmarktbereich (insbesondere im DCM-Bereich) sowie im Financial Advisory von Unternehmen.

Er ist Direktor bei M.M.Warburg & CO und verantwortet den Debt & Mezzanine Markets Bereich im Corporate Finance, den er seit 2004 aufgebaut hat. Vorher hat er im Corporate Finance M&A-Transaktionen beraten. Zudem hat er viele Fairness Opinion-Projekte geleitet und berät bei entsprechender Finanzierungsrelevanz auch bei käuferseitigen M&A-Projekten.

Martin Dörscher ist Diplom-Kaufmann und hat Betriebswirtschaftslehre in Kiel und Oslo studiert. Er ist Jahrgang 1973, verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder.

Mehr

Martin Dörscher

Leiter DMM, Direktor

Hamburg

Mehr

Felix Pröfrock

Leiter ECM, Direktor

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Felix Pröfrock verfügt über 12 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bereich Equity Capital Markets. Herr Pröfrock trat im Jahr 2008 bei M.M.Warburg & CO ein und ist Direktor des Bankhauses. Als Projektleiter hat Herr Pröfrock in den letzten Jahren zahlreiche Börsengänge, Kapitalerhöhungen, Umplatzierungen sowie öffentlichen Übernahmeangebote strukturiert und begleitet.

Vor seinem Eintritt bei M.M.Warburg & CO sammelte Herr Pröfrock relevante Berufserfahrung bei einer auf das Gesellschaftsrecht spezialisierten Anwaltskanzlei sowie durch Praktika im In- und Ausland bei Allen & Overy sowie bei Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer. Herr Pröfrock studierte Jura an der Bucerius Law School sowie am Illinois Institute of Technology (Chicago-Kent).

Mehr

Felix Pröfrock

Leiter ECM, Direktor

Hamburg

Mehr

Ken Kinscher

Leiter M&A, Direktor

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Ken Kinscher verfügt über 18 Jahre Berufserfahrung, davon 13 Jahre im Transaktionsgeschäft. Seit 2005 ist Herr Kinscher bei M.M.Warburg & CO. Er verantwortet gemeinsam mit Herrn Göbel den Bereich Mergers & Acquistions. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt in der Beratung von Unternehmen der Logistikbranche sowie im Bereich Immobilientransaktionen. 

Vor seinem Eintritt bei M.M.Warburg & CO war er Mitarbeiter der KfW und absolvierte dort ein Traineeprogramm mit Fokus auf die Finanzierung von Venture Capital und Private Equity Gesellschaften. Vor seinem Studium war Herr Kinscher stellvertretender Geschäftsstellenleiter bei der Sparda Bank Südwest e.G. Dort absolvierte er auch eine Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann.

Herr Kinscher ist Diplom-Betriebswirt und studierte Betriebswirtschaft mit den Schwerpunkten Banking & Finance in Köln und Florida. Außerdem hält er einen Master of Mergers & Acquisitions der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. Ken Kinscher ist Jahrgang 1978, verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder.

Mehr

Ken Kinscher

Leiter M&A, Direktor

Hamburg

Mehr

Rolf Schulte

Leiter VC, Direktor

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Rolf Schulte ist Leiter des Venture Capital Bereichs und darüber hinaus verantwortlich für den Technologiesektor sowie die Koordination der Family Office Aktivitäten im Corporate Finance von M.M.Warburg & CO.

Herr Schulte verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre Corporate Finance Berufserfahrung. Seit 2015 ist er bei M.M.Warburg & CO tätig und baute seitdem den Venture Capital Bereich maßgeblich auf. Vor seinem Beitritt zu M.M.Warburg & CO war er mehrere Jahre im Transaktionsgeschäft in Frankfurt tätig, u.a. bei PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) im Transaction Services und Valuation Bereich sowie bei der Berenberg Bank im M&A und ECM Bereich. Als Projektleiter hat Herr Schulte zahlreiche VC, M&A und ECM Projekte beraten und dabei einen besonderen Schwerpunkt auf den Technologiebereich.

Rolf Schulte hält ein Diplom in Betriebswirtschaft der Universität Duisburg-Essen mit Auszeichnung (National-Bank-Preis). Er ist Jahrgang 1984 und gebürtiger Rheinländer.

Mehr

Rolf Schulte

Leiter VC, Direktor

Hamburg

Mehr

Dr.  Christel Turpeinen

ECM, Abteilungsdirektorin

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Christel Turpeinen ist seit 2004 für M.M.Warburg tätig und verfügt über umfangreiche Berufserfahrung im Kapitalmarktbereich. Ihre Schwerpunkte liegen in der Begleitung klassischer Equity Capital Markets-Transaktionen (u.a. Kapitalerhöhungen, Börsengänge, Übernahmen) sowie bei komplexer Wertpapiertransaktionen, z.B. Debt-Equity-Swaps oder speziellen, auch internalen, Konstellationen in der Restrukturierung.

Christel Turpeinen verfügt über einen Master of Laws des Chicago-Kent College of Law (IIT) sowie eine Promotion zum Dr. iur. der Technischen Universität Dresden. Sie ist Jahrgang 1976, verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder.

Mehr

Dr.  Christel Turpeinen

ECM, Abteilungsdirektorin

Hamburg

Mehr

Alexander Weyland

M&A, Abteilungsdirektor

Ferdinandstraße 75 • 20095  Hamburg

Alexander Weyland ist Associate Director im M&A bei M.M.Warburg & CO. Nach seinem Eintritt in die Bank 2012 als Management Trainee ist Alexander seit 2013 im M&A tätig und hat seitdem zahlreiche Kauf- und Verkaufstransaktionen in verschiedenen Branchen begleitet. Als Sector Head ist er verantwortlich für den Bereich Healthcare.

Während seines Studiums hat Alexander zahlreiche internationale Praktika bei der BMW Group (Deutschland und Belgien), Deutsche Bank (Deutschland), Sotheby’s (Deutschland und UK) sowie fischerAppelt (Deutschland) absolviert. Alexander hält einen Bachelor of Arts der Zeppelin Universität (Friedrichshafen und Los Angeles) sowie einen Master of Science der University of St. Andrews. Alexander ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder. 

Mehr

Alexander Weyland

M&A, Abteilungsdirektor

Hamburg

Mehr

Helena Voith v. Voithenberg

DMM, Abteilungsdirektorin

Maximilianstraße 2 • 80539  München

Helena Voith von Voithenberg ist Abteilungsdirektorin im Bereich Debt & Mezzanine Markets bei M.M.Warburg & CO. Hierbei ist sie insbesondere auf die Begleitung von Anleihen sowie auch auf weitere Themen aus dem Financial Advisory spezialisiert. Seit mehr als 8 Jahren ist sie bereits Teil des Corporate Finance Teams bei M.M.Warburg & CO, seit 2015 Teil des Teams in München. Vor ihrem Einstieg im Jahr 2010 war sie bei Albourne Partners Limited, einer renommierten Hedge Funds Beratung, international in New York, London und München tätig. Darüber hinaus war sie bei der Société Générale S.A. sowie bei der Deutsche Bank AG beschäftigt.

Helena Voith von Voithenberg ist ausgebildete Bankkauffrau und hält einen Abschluss als Diplom Volkswirtin der Universität München (LMU) und der Universita‘ degli Studi di Ferrara (Italien). Sie ist verheiratet, hat zwei Kinder und lebt derzeit in München.

Mehr

Helena Voith v. Voithenberg

DMM, Abteilungsdirektorin

München

Nach oben